Declarant/Importer submits UCR Declarant submits ePermit Declarant submits eExemption
Ghana Single WindowNon-Ghana Single WindowOffline ProcessDrag to explore


Some 20 Ministries, Departments and Agencies (MDAs) issue ePermits, eExemptions or the eIDF through the Ghana Single Window controlling different aspects of the importation process. These MDAs are listed below:

  1. Animal Production Directorate
  2. National Petroleum Authority
  3. Customs Exemption and Concession
  4. Energy Commission
  5. Ghana National Chamber of Commerce
  6. Ministry of Finance and Economic Planning
  7. Plant Protection And Regulatory Services
  8. Food and Drugs Authority
  9. Ghana Standards Authority
  10. Ghana Free Zone Board
  11. Veterinary Services Department
  12. Timber Industry Development Division
  13. Ministry of Trade and Industry IDF
  14. Environmental Protection Agency
  15. Ghana Investment Promotion Centre
  16. National Communications Authority
  17. Minerals Commission
  18. Ghana National Petroleum Corporation
  19. Ministry of Foreign Affairs
  20. Ministry Of Trade and Industry Exemption

High-Level Process Description

The MDA Sub-process contains these basic steps:

  1. Scan required supporting documents (Commercial Invoice).
  2. Create a Unique Consignment Reference (UCR).
  3. Copy of UCR is sent to Ghana Customs Management System
  4. Apply for necessary ePermit / eExemption / eIDF.
  5. Copy of ePermit / eExemption / eIDF is sent to Ghana Customs Management System